1947 Junior World Series

From BR Bullpen

The 1947 Junior World Series was the 31st meeting between the champions of the American Association and International League. The Milwaukee Brewers won the American Association playoffs, while the Syracuse Chiefs won the International League's Governors' Cup for the first time in four seasons.

Milwaukee won the series in six games for their first JWS title since 1936. Attendance for the series totaled 64,306.

Milwaukee vs. Syracuse
Date Away Home
September 27 Milwaukee 6 Syracuse 7
September 28 Milwaukee 1 Syracuse 7
September 30 Milwaukee 4 Syracuse 3
10 innings
October 2 Syracuse 4 Milwaukee 6
October 3 Syracuse 5 Milwaukee 6
October 4 Syracuse 3 Milwaukee 2
October 5 Syracuse 1 Milwaukee 4
Milwaukee wins series 4-3


The Encyclopedia of Minor League Baseball. Lloyd Johnson and Miles Wolff, editors. Baseball America, 1993.