2009 Italian Series

From BR Bullpen

The 2009 Italian Series was won by UGF Bologna (30-12). The defeated defending champions T&A San Marino (26-16) in five games to secure their eighth Italian Baseball League scudetto. Bologna had plenty of offence in the series. Claudio Liverziani batted.571 and was named series MVP. Eddy Garabito, the IBL batting champion, hit three HR's and former Indie leaguer Richard Austin hit .471 with two HR's and seven RBI's.

  • Championship Series
  • Bologna 2-1 San Marino
  • San Marino 3-1 Bologna
  • Bologna 4-3 San Marino
  • Bologna 17-7 San Marino
  • Bologna 16-2 San Marino
  • Bologna win series 4-1